iBooze, iLose

Enjoying a four-day bender does not come without a fair amount of risk. Beer and News learned the hard way this past Thanksgiving weekend that four nights of boozing is not only hard on the wallet, but also on the memory and ability to keep track of one’s possessions. Not only did we blow through half our Christmas budget – sorry family – but we lost our kinda-new iPod loaded with a summer’s worth of CD acquisitions and playlists.

Hard to say which is more valuable, the music or the machine. Both are replaceable I guess. It’s just as hard to determine when and where I lost it. Best I can recall, it happened on the Ossington bus Saturday, somewhere between Party Time A and Party Time B. I know I lost a few tall boys on the bus, so it’s conceivable that an iPod could have slipped out of my bag too. The TTC lost and found guy was laughing too hard to be of any help when I called, so it’s hard to say for sure.

But shit, I was blitzed. For all I know, a coven of warlocks broke into my living room and cast spell-of-iPod-disappear sometime before I sobered up Monday afternoon. In any case, the good news is a shiny new 30 GB Video iPod is on its way from sunny Palo Alto. Hope this one sticks around for awhile.

  1. cuzoogle

    sorry to here your tale of woe.

    Maybe Steve Jobs has a dark ops group that goes around stealing ipods so that people will buy another one??

    At least you did not lose your love of the golden drink. That would be irreplacable for sure.

  2. Google is the best search engine




Leave a Reply

