Fugazi perform “Waiting Room”

Great band, great song.

But Fugazi is totally straight edge, which to me is like remembering how awesome a movie Eyes Wide Shut was and then realizing that Tom Cruise is a scientologist freak.

Most people will say I’m wrong and that straight edge hardcore bands produced some of the ’80s best music without booze, drugs and smokes. And to them I say without these things, Fugazi are a bunch of sober dudes rubbing up against each other onstage without their shirts on.

Still, somehow they manage to tear shit up. I’m torn.

  1. mat

    I think I was at that show. For real.




Leave a Reply

