“Crikey! Der’s a snaggle tooth in me pee pool!”

A group of Aussie kids got the fright of their life yesterday when they discovered a crocodile had moved into the swimming pool they were about to have lessons in. The reptile was eventually removed but people are wondering how it got there in the first place. Apparently, it isn’t unheard of to unleash these fuckers in public places as a practical joke.

In any case, this reminds me of when I was a kid and I was convinced there was a Great White shark and a crocodile living in the deep end of the pool. Of course neither are really indigenous to Halifax, but now that I know that it is conceivable, I feel less like a tool for turning the water yellow everytime I jumped off the high diving boards.

    Leave a Reply

