My two cents on the new Arcade Fire

I don’t normally buy albums without previewing them first — and even then, I normally just pirate them. Arcade Fire’s new Neon Bible is an exception. Any fears I had about the Montreal outfit’s second release crumbling under the sophomore crunch have disapated. Although it’s not as raw as their debut, most Bible tracks still feature a barage of sound from organs, horns, strings and more. After first listen, I’m as hyped about the new one as I was about Funeral a few years ago.

The Guardian: It sounds terrific.

Pitchfork
: 8.4/10

Rolling Stone: 3.5/5

Arcade Fire perform “Wake Up” with David Bowie:

  1. cuzoogle

    agreed

    took a few listens but now I am hooked




Leave a Reply

